Presbytery of Port Phillip West

Standing Committee

Standing Committee deals with matters for the Presbytery between Presbytery in Council (PiC) meetings. The Standing Committee reports all decisions to the next meeting of the Presbytery.
A majority of the members of this committee are elected by the whole of the Presbytery (usually in the November meeting of PiC. Standing Committee may co-opt members to ensure that there is a balance of lay and ordained, age, cultural and gender diversity.
The Presbytery Staff members are accountable and report to the Standing Committee.

Members of Standing Committee

All members are elected by the Presbytery in Council meeting. Some members can be co-opted by the committee or appointed by Standing Committee. The Chair is appointed by the Presbytery.

Chairperson:    Lisa Carey                  

Secretary: Marie Craw                     

Presbytery Staff: Rev Narelle Collas, Rev Linley Liersch,  Heather Loader

Members:      Bruce Missen, Diane Wookey, James Thom, Lauris Knight,  Rev Dr Richard Allen, Kate Scull, John Evans, Martin Woodhead, Rev Tupe Ioelu